Proposed Marketing Plan - Dec 23 Update

**** Update Dec 23 ****

Please bring your attention to this thread:

If you aren’t able to post and want to contribute, please drop me a PM.
[b]

[/b]

I was talking with Sunny on here and agreed to help put together some ideas around a ppc/xpm marketing strategy. Although I’m a network engineer/vCIO by trade, I’ve had quite a bit of experience with large scale IT marketing initiatives at different companies since the 90s. I’m more than happy to offer suggestions, if you find something useful, by all means run with it.

In the crypto community, I was fortunate enough to meet up with a few members from Feathercoin and helped put together a strong grassroots type community. Feather has some amazing people that really spent time making it work, I feel honored that I was invited to the party. I put my side Cisco training business on hold to work on Feather for 4 months. As soon as someone was willing to take my spot, I was more than happy to go back to my business. ChrisJ over at Feather is doing a wonderful job expanding what we started back in April.

Now with things settling down in my business again, I’m ready to jump back in with PPC/XPM. I’m here to assist as you need me.

*** Marketing Plan ***

This forum has done such a tremendous job with ppc/xpm awareness, kudos to you all! Throughout the day I’ll update this post as time permits.

1. Surveys – Gathering Support from Ppcointalk Forum

Full explanation here:
http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=278.msg4722#msg4722

MeBeingAwesome is assuming responsibility for this task:
http://www.ppcointalk.org/index.php?topic=278.msg4738#msg4738

Notes:

(1) Surveys from members not only identifies the areas of interests from the ppcointalk members, but also outlines the days/hours they can spend on projects.

(2) There are so many areas outside of development that would be useful to pushing PPC/XPM forward