Designing the Peercoin Facebook Banner/Cover Photo

Ok, this is something that has been on hold for a while, but it needs to get done and I hope we can figure it out together. We need a banner/cover photo for the Facebook page. The dimensions need to be 851x315. I’m not a Photoshop expert though, so I need help. I tried making up an example below, but it’s going to need some work and some more things added.

First off, the image below is just an example. Black on black doesn’t look that great in my opinion. What I’m really thinking we need is for the avatar to be white and the banner to be black with the Peercoin logo text on top. Something needs to go below the Peercoin text logo and to the right of the avatar, because it’s all empty space. I was thinking we should include the slogan “The secure and sustainable cryptocurrency.” and some other info underneath that, maybe a list of exchanges or links to the main website and forum. This is all up for discussion, so let’s figure it out. The logo files can be downloaded below…

http://sourceforge.net/projects/ppcoin/files/resources/Peercoin%20Logo%20Files.zip/download

Hey there,

I’m new here but I do have some experience with photoshop and I would like to help but if you could provide me with some details and ideas you want on the banner, I could try to make it work as best as I can.

Cheers.

Hi Guys,

I’m new to the community and i bought a really small amount to learn about PPC and see where it will end. I noticed that there’s not much going on with the online media covers so i want to help with that. I’m still a graphic design student, but i’ve done a couple off small things with social media and corporate identity.

I’m waiting for approval to the community so i could reply in this topic: http://www.peercointalk.org/index.php?topic=774.0
Exactly the same as what you were asking, but didn’t see this request before but i think that what i made is still relevant.