Wallet – Maximum Security

I am relatively new to the whole concept of crypto currencies. I like the idea behind PPC a lot, but the one thing that really concerns me is security of my wallet (esp since Im not very tech savy).

So far I’ve downloaded and encrypted the wallet from peerrcoin.net and it works fine. I’ve also backed up the wallet.dat file on a USB drive. According to the video tutorial by Roots Ical on youtube, I should take further steps to secure my wallet by using True Crypt. Is this the general concensus on the forum? Or is there a better method out there? What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance!

I’m unsure on that as well, also, I would like to ask help in getting the PPC Wallet able to receive the updates after initial install. Is the network down for the updates? I’ve had this program open for two days now with no luck on a signal, Is there something I’m missing possibly, Primecoin, Litecoin, and Bitcoin wallet’s all downloaded no problem.

Thanks in advance

[quote=“epicurus, post:1, topic:1832”]I am relatively new to the whole concept of crypto currencies. I like the idea behind PPC a lot, but the one thing that really concerns me is security of my wallet (esp since Im not very tech savy).

So far I’ve downloaded and encrypted the wallet from peerrcoin.net and it works fine. I’ve also backed up the wallet.dat file on a USB drive. According to the video tutorial by Roots Ical on youtube, I should take further steps to secure my wallet by using True Crypt. Is this the general concensus on the forum? Or is there a better method out there? What do you guys think?

Thanks in advance![/quote]