Peercoin and Decentralized Exchanges

Hello.

I’m new to Peercoin and wanted to start trading for it on the centralized exchanges (e.g. Wex, HitBTC, Poloniex, Bittrex, etc.). All of my experiences were unsatisfactory to say the least, ranging from server downtimes to withdrawal refusals to being unable to register an account. However, I’ve been recently reading up about the promises that decentralized exchanges can offer, most notably the software application Bisq, to which the white paper can be read here: https://github.com/bisq-network/docs/blob/master/exchange/whitepaper.adoc

I would be interested in hearing some opinions regarding decentralized exchanges, which ones trade Peercoin, and perhaps which ones might be able to trade Peercoin in the future.

Thanks!

1 Like

I tryed to trade PPC in bitsquare, but always is needed bitcoin for transactions. Who use Bisq at this bitcoin price?
My be a solution for Decentralized Exchanges can be PeerAssets? @peerchemist, @Nagalim, @saeveritt

I doubt anyone in this community will try to do a decentralized exchange anytime soon. There is no perfect option for crypto markets, it would be bold and risky to attempt to create one.

How about services like http://flyp.me?