Why do you mine, invest or believe in Primecoin?

I’ll start by saying im totally new to crpto currencies and still have lots to learn. Firstoff, I have major respect for Bitcoin as being the first innovator and forging the road ahead for all digital currencies. I also have the utmost respect for Primecoin, which have taken this concept and usefulness in a whole new direction.
I support Primecoin because I beleive in its innovations and design. The collective work done by each and every miner has a positive value; the contributions made
to mathematics and science will be everlasting. I also believe that Primecoin will someday be a viable digital currency with faster transaction time when conducting commerce due to its alternative Proof of Stake work design. Whether that will happen sooner rather than later will depend on us, the Primecoin community.
So why are you drawn to Primecoin? Please share your thoughts :slight_smile:

primecoin doesn’t have PoS right? (or am I wrong?)
I thought maybe you are confusing the PoS from peercoin as an innovation in primecoin, correct me if I’m wrong

@ Master K, thanks for the honest opinion! I really appreciate it =)

@irritant, my mistake. yes proof of work. Iam a fan of Peercoin as well =)

Hi,

my brother and me decided to mine Primecoins… It´s the intention behind which is sex. Doing something worthwhile for the own money and science too. In long terms science is a magnet for money, because science get´s paid… no matter how much bow´s, clubs or teslaweapons are around…

I also liked the development of the marketcapitalisation in the last days/weeks and the speed of implementation + the logical affiliation to Peercoins.

Jonti

Personally i think we all avoiding the elephant in the room.

Look at the forum stats… We only mine cryptocurrencies cos we have no girlfriend / wife telling us to stop crunching data cycles!!

In all seriousness though I mine XPM for the world records and helping the mathematicions