What are peershares?

sorry, i am a little confused, could someone explain in a really concise and clear way? i would really appreciate it, have tried reading around but am a bit confused. doesn’t really help that i have no financial background and don’t completely understand shares in the first place… but if someone could help me out that would be great…

Peershares are an inexpensive and decentralized ledger to be used by businesses for tracking share ownership and distributing dividends in an automated fashion. Shares can be transferred and held just like Peercoins. Each business using Peershares will have their own blockchain that is independent of all others. Blockchains can be secured cheaply and easily using Proof of Stake. Using Peershares, a tiny business could raise funding through an IPO without depending on a third party such as a stock exchange. While trading shares through exchanges will be useful to provide liquidity, Peershares can be traded on any number of exchanges just as Peercoins can. A share issuer is not vulnerable to the failure of single stock exchange such as BTC Trading or Litecoin Global. Issuers can distribute dividends as Peercoins.

1 Like

@Jordan Lee

thanks for your reply… let’s say i am really good at cooking meals and I start a business, LocalFood, which delivers freshly cooked meals locally to people who don’t have time to cook a health meal. the business really takes off so i want to invest in more space, ovens, staff etc… at the same time people locally are really enthusiastic about my services and want to invest, as they see great potential, but neither i or them are sure about how to go about this. what would be the next step, in really simple terms, to be able to make the next step happen using Peershares? thank you for your time.

[quote=“r00tsical, post:3, topic:2022”]@Jordan Lee