Welcome to PrimecoinTalk. Introduce yourself to the community

fuzzy@anonymized.invalid

Hello all!

I’ve registered here few days ago, but this thread is a nice way to say hello ;). I’m a software engineer from Poland and I’m really interested in cryptocurrencies. Already working on a project related with them - probably there will be an announcement some day (it will take time though due to full time work and procastination ;)).

I’m holding some coins from first two days of mining, so I got pretty lucky jumping early. Hopefully those coins will be worth a little more in the future. This won’t happen without our work though.

Have a nice day :wink:

Hey, I’m matada. I’m a former Bitcoin miner looking for something new to mine.

Im new to primecoin especially its non-hash PoW system. Interests me alot, maybe I’ll look into that for sure. Anyways I’m Phi or call me 1.618 anything counts.

Hey, I’m Vitalik from Bitcoin Magazine. I wrote this:

I think ppcoin and primecoin are really two of the most promising alternate cryptocurrencies out there.

I am just a newbie to cryptocurrency world. I enjoyed your article, Vitalik.

Hey, I’ve been mining Bitcoins and scrypt-coins for some months and was looking something new. Trying Primacoins now.

Welcome to the forum all new folks :slight_smile: there will be a giveaway happpening soon for XPM and PPC so keep your eyes out for them and grab yourself some free coins :slight_smile:

FuzzyBear

I noticed that the tutorials for starting Primcoin are outdated so I came here to help out by providing some updated documentation, and to get help for myself.

By the way, when you register for the forums or make a post you have to answer that “the moon” is the largest object that orbits the earth.

This is a problem for two reasons:

1. The moon doesn’t orbit the earth. If the moon orbits anything it would be the sun. I had to guess how your question was wrong to register.