State of the Coin : Feedback needed!

So I’m new to peercoin and cryptocurrency in general, but I have some questions and concerns, first off, this forum seems dead. The price of bitcoin is going up but peercoin seems frozen or falling. So my question is this, what’s being done that might address this? Or is everyone just waiting for the price of bitcoin to pull up the price of this coin? Not trying to be negative, i’m new, and just don’t understand what’s going on. I have read the last few months of the devs updates, but it seems to just repeat the same information, something, vrs5 I think, is in testing. I don’t know what that means. I have been reading a lot of threads on this forum over the last week to find answers but it only created more questions in my mind.

It seems like there was lots of mining pools for this coin only a year ago, and lots of activity on this forum, but now it seems nothing but tumbleweed. Then there is the post from that guy in charge of marketing that says he is bored and leaving. Should I just convert my ppc to bpc and repoint my antminers at antpool? The trend towards centralization of Bitcoin is what pushed me to find a stable altcoin, and peercoin from what I read seems to have addressed all of bitcoins flaws. But will centralization even be a problem in my lifetime?

Those videos on the main site is what ultimately convinced me to choose peercoin, but after reading the market forum I found out the guy was paid to make them. Where I thought it was a honest review it turns out it was a paid marketing campaign. The current situation is making me nervous and while I can afford to loose all the money I have invested, I’d rather not. I’m not trying to trash this coin, I want it to succeed considering I have a stake, just wondering if I am the only nervous or maybe i’m just being paranoid. Also, what is going on? What’s the plan? Thoughts?

Sadly, you are mostly right in what you say here. :’(