Some ideas

One thing that boosts litecion is its speed, it has nothing more to offer. PPC has 2-3 important things to offer but not speed.
There are some PPC clones that are faster.

So I asked sunny if in the future something could be done to increase the speed and he said that with a hard fork it can get done but questioned its need.

I think that if ppc is all energy efficient, no limit, steady inflation, more secure AND faster, then it will surpass litecoin with sound speed and I don’t see real reasons a bout not surpassing BTC itself since its a much better iteration.

I know this is very difficult to implement (I am a coder myself but I don’t have any idea about the cryptystuff) but I think it needs some serious thought.

Also does anyone know if any digital coin implements acceptance of transactions? if someone sends me money and i don’t want to accept this payment?
my two cents

Seems like if Peercoin truly intends to be a ‘backbone’ cryptocurrency it would need speed the least of all coins.

There will be different cryptocurrencies specialized for fast transactions, anonymity, science, etc. Peercoin is for saving or store of value just like gold.

faster block times does not mean the same security…

in fact the 10 min block time was chosen by btc for a reason… interested why i encourage you to go look into the reasons behind it… you may have to dig but there are a few factors to think about.

6 confirmations means that the nodes agree on those 6 blocks previous. however having 2 min blocks for example means that you have only given the nodes 12 mins to test the blocks across the node that you are not directly connected to. that is the same as 1 confirmation… still feel faster blocks r good idea? and just as secure?