Should beeeeer.org lower XPM payout level?

Question is simple.

Let’s get a quantifiable answer on how many people want the beeeeer.org payout level changed and in which direction.

Is it possible for you to explain to a noob like me any negative effects of lowering the payout barrier before I vote ?

Thanks !

I’m not a pro, I don’t know all the details.
The only answer that I do know is that more frequent payouts will mean it costs more in transaction fees over a longer period of time

Is the option to payout all balances periodically (once a week or once per day, for example) feasible? That way might minimize transaction fees even more since beeeeer doesn’t have to payout every time any individual miner reaches 3.01 XPM.

[quote=“proj3ct, post:3, topic:1195”]I’m not a pro, I don’t know all the details.
The only answer that I do know is that more frequent payouts will mean it costs more in transaction fees over a longer period of time[/quote]

you can always send many payouts to many adressess in one transaction.

i propose a paypout system from the bottom line voted in the pool (e.g. 1.01xpm) but in bulk - lets say each hour, a pyaout will be processed for each account with amount >1.01xpm in one transaction. thus, we will save on fees.

for example in bitcoin, the slush pool pays each 15minutes to aproximatelly 100 adresses in one transaction - https://blockchain.info/tx/cf8b070be97dc37a0337dc6919f00a62e2074393755642843b5a8ea55588690e

Hi all, new member here.

Didn’t we joined the pool to get predictable, regular payouts?
As the difficulty increases, however, a fixed threshold must reduce the number of payouts. Less payouts encourages the small players such as myself to go elsewhere. It may also encourage them to shout scam after they join the pool and realize how long they will be locked in.
I am currently looking at a payout in 60 days… So I want to reduce the payout threshold to something a little more ‘regular’ while I organize some new/better hardware.