Project idea to develop iOS wallet

I am thinking of starting a pool on peer4commit.com but I am a complete newbie and I want to do it the right way, so I am wanting your feedback.
The issue is that there are no peercoin wallets on iOS, none that I know of as of this writing.
One of the best and most secure Bitcoin wallets on iOS is Breadwallet
You can read a complete interview with the dev, talking about the app, here.
I’ve already reached out to Aaron and asked him about possible future support for other cryptos, and for now he stated he remains focused on Bitcoin. But, the project is open source (Github link) so all it would take is skill and incentive.
What do you guys think?

1 Like

sounds like a good idea.

+1

I want to make sure I understand what I am doing and that I am using Peer4commit the right way.
I’m not the one to be developing this port. I was thinking of starting this project as a way to collect PPC to hand off to whomever actually develops the app. Is this the intended design of how peer4commit works? Looking around other projects, that’s how I understand it.

In the meantime, the project is up. I know it looks stupid to have no coin donated to start up, I feel like I should be the first to do it, but I have none yet.
http://peer4commit.com/projects/142

@fishb0ne, you might want to keep an eye on the Doughwallet: http://www.reddit.com/r/dogecoin/comments/2q1nge/announcement_doughwallet_ios_dogecoin_wallet_also/

Maybe the dev is interested to develop an iOS wallet for Peercoin (and NuBits), or at least there is another repo besides the original Breadwallet to work with.

Thanks! I’m glad there seems to be interest picking up in developing a nice wallet for iOS

I read the interview with the Breadwallet dev that you linked, and noticed that it said that Breadwallet uses SPV. I think I remember there being problems using SPV for Proof of Stake coins?

Any info about this river333?