PPC vs NVC

For reference I am new to the world of crypto currency and really enjoying learning about it, even considering a good investment to start mining properly!

My question here is - since PPC and NVC are based on the same program how come 1 coin of NVC is worth so much and PPC so little?

If the total supply for NVC was the same as PPC would they be at same price?

Total noob question I know, but if someone cares to explain its very appreciated :wink:

[quote=ā€œDestiffmast, post:1, topic:288ā€]For reference I am new to the world of crypto currency and really enjoying learning about it, even considering a good investment to start mining properly!

My question here is - since PPC and NVC are based on the same program how come 1 coin of NVC is worth so much and PPC so little?

If the total supply for NVC was the same as PPC would they be at same price?

Total noob question I know, but if someone cares to explain its very appreciated ;)[/quote]

I believe there are a LOT more PPC in the world than there are NVC is the short answer.

Also NVC has some dubious history in its elementsā€¦ mainly the premine that happened and a few people claiming of an unfair launch, but it was the first fork of PPC to use script and is much likt LTC was to BTC, NVC is to PPCā€¦ But also the speed at which BTC-e accepted NVC on their exchange caused a number of people to speculate that there was some inside deal between Bathozar the developer and BTC-e and it looks most likely. There has been a concerted effort by the NVC holders and exchange it seems to keep the NVC price stable and hence the price valuation of the coin.