Peercoin History Book 2012-2019

Back in May 2015, I published a book based on Peercoin’s first year history. I have published 20 more books based on other cryptocurrencies since that time. I am keen to know whether the Peercoin community would like me to write an updated version of the book that covers events from inception to 2018/19. If yes, please leave a comment in this thread.

I have been a full-time author since Spring 2018. I rely on donations to support the work I do in the cryptocurrency space. In order to proceed with an updated (2012-2019) Peercoin history book, I require sufficient funding. I seek an initial US$2,000 before I begin.

Please follow me at https://twitter.com/CryptoBooksAlt

Original Peercoin book: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Peercoin-History-First-Christopher-Thompson/dp/1512178063/ref=pd_sim_14_1?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=1512178063&pd_rd_r=c2b97ed1-19a7-11e9-b411-653be4f1f91d&pd_rd_w=UH3CY&pd_rd_wg=Ez6y8&pf_rd_p=1e3b4162-429b-4ea8-80b8-75d978d3d89e&pf_rd_r=788F566G5MVRZARXZRTP&psc=1&refRID=788F566G5MVRZARXZRTP

4 Likes

Perhaps the community will be receptive if a % of sales is donated to the Peercoin Foundation.

1 Like

Would you accept some kind of an escrow? For example that some reputable community members hold the funds in multisig (with you) until you finish?

1 Like

I would gladly donate 50% of all sales to the Peercoin Foundation

1 Like

Yes, I would accept that :slight_smile:

Peercoin’s selling point is longevity - a new history book would fit perfectly with that. So if you take that task up again, that would be fantastic.
I was thinking of writing such a book myself a year ago, but never really got the time - and won’t get the time for the foreseeable future.

I will donate $500, i.e. an equivalent value in Bitcoin/Peercoin to be held by the foundation in escrow. Just send me a PM once everything is worked out.

5 Likes

Have you read my text under development at https://university.peercoin.net?