Peercoin & Bitcoin Miners: Looking to Do a Story On It

I’m a writer for CoinDesk and have been covering Bitcoin’s halving. Now that it’s behind us, I’m doing a series of pieces on the aftermath of that halving.

One thing that’s clear is that many miners have moved away from Bitcoin now that it’s no longer profitable and are now mining peercoin. This may be a longshot, but I am hoping to talk to any miners of peercoin (if you were once a bitcoin miner, that’d be awesome). Please email me or send me a message.

If this is considered spam, I’m sorry. But I didn’t know how else to find these miners and this community seems pretty tight-knit. Thanks!

Cool, never “talked” to someone from CoinDesk before. Any links to some articles you’ve written?

I will definitely read that story :slight_smile:

Here’s my writing on CoinDesk: http://www.coindesk.com/author/jacobdonnelly/

I hope I can write this story, but can’t without a few good sources. :slight_smile:

Do you mind if I put the word out on Peercoin’s social media that you’re looking for somebody? I’m sure it would raise the chances of you finding somebody that has recently switched over.

I’m not a miner, I’m a developer.

Common miners, this attention would really help!

they might never have heard of this forum, i’m not sure you will find them here, my guess is they just looked at coinwarz or a similar website and saw PPC as the most profitable after the halving, figured out how to mine that, and when they have made some PPC they will dump it on polo or bitrex or btc-e to pay for their electricity bills

Are there any ways to see the miners ip addresses? If they are in China, we can try to contact them.

Ok, I just went ahead and posted some ads trying to find somebody who might be interested in participating…