How to add translations to Peerunity

[quote=“Ben, post:30, topic:2203”][quote=“sandakersmann, post:27, topic:2203”]Does someone know how to add this project to https://www.transifex.com/?

Bitcoin currently run translations through this site, and doing translations are super easy. I’m a total GitHub noob, so I can’t help much with this, but I will do the Norwegian translation when Transifex is up and running.[/quote]

I’ve set up a Transifex account for the PeerUnity project, but I’ll have to spend a little bit of time getting acquainted with how it all works. It seems like a pretty cool site, and because we’re an open-source project, from what I can tell, it should be free.[/quote]

Translations are important and we will find a way to make it practical for people with the appropriate language skills to contribute.

I looked into this just a bit and what I noticed was that bitcoin.org, rather than bitcoin the client seems to be using Transifex. It may still be possible to use (I don’t know), but you won’t be able to just copy the bitcoin solution. Here is a thread about its use: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=349633.0

It may turn out more practical to have translators place pull requests on GitHub. It occurs to me it is possible to do the translations all within the GitHub web interface. Basically:

1. Get a GitHub account.
  2. Fork the Peerunity repository by navigating to it (https://github.com/Peerunity/Peerunity) and clicking the “Fork” button in the upper right.
  3. In your forked repository navigate to this source code directory containing all the translations: https://github.com/[YourGitHubUsername]/Peerunity/tree/master/src/qt/local. Note that your own url will differ in that [YourGitHubUsername] will be your GitHub username instead. But you can navigate to it by clicking through the source code directories with your mouse.